THE MYSTERIES OF THAT NIGHT

THE MYSTERIES OF THAT NIGHT

I don’t know what happened. Neither do I understand my story. I tried to assess it but didn’t arrive at any justifiable conclusion. I was just as puzzled as you are right now, reading this article. I came to realize that I loathed the room and took delight in relaxing in the compound at night. The beautiful skies, cool breeze and a no disturbing atmosphere was not comparable to the room. Around 8:00 pm, you would find me carrying my stuffs out of the room to settle down outside. It went on and on for 7 nights. On the 8th night, I had a stressful day and so needed a really peaceful atmosphere to recover my strength for the next day. Mum came out that day and said “It’s been a week since you adopted this absurd attitude, when is this sanity going to end?” I laughed on default and managed to sway her into leaving me alone. My perturbed Mum gave a long sigh and quietly walked away. 30 minutes later, my little sister came around to disturb me. She pleaded with me to allow her stay outside with me but I refused and sent her away. I said earlier that I was really tired and needed a serene atmosphere. Why do I have to be interrupted by them? I didn’t understand but had no time to think it over. I came to realize everything that happened was a dream. But do you know what really happened? I just realized that God speaks to us in so many ways and so it is our duty to listen and act on it. The bible says;” My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry.” James 1:19 | NIV |

Before I could get a clue, I was facing that strange stone. A stone was situated in the middle of the compound. Actually, I was seeing it for the first time. It was very beautiful. It had a slightly rough surface. It had the shape of a chair. I thought it was placed there by Mum or Dad so there was no reason to fear. I hurriedly went towards it and sat on it. I felt relaxed than ever. The feeling was unusual. There was a strong and refreshing wind blowing all of a sudden. I enjoyed for a while, then I began to hear weird sounds as though I was in the forest. Because I could hear different sounds made by different animals. I had closed my eyes in order to relax in the “blessed” experience but the queer feeling that occurred to me at that moment, engendered me to getting inside the room and so had to open my eyes. Lol. Guess what sight it was. The stone I had jilted all of my burdens on was glowing in the dark like a moon on earth. I was terrified and didn’t even realize when I got off the chair to the door. I rushed in to call my parents to experience what I saw. Surprisingly, we got there to find nothing. The stone was nowhere to be found. I felt ashamed but my parents understood and advised I stayed indoors at night. I nodded at the drop of the hat. Did you seriously expect me to turn them down after this horrifying encounter? No, I wouldn’t! I had a poem written down and it’s readily available to you. Although it was a dream, it thought me great lessons and I really hope that you learn something too and share.

 

 

chair

 

IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT

AT THE TIME WHERE NO ONE WILL FIGHT

I SAT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE COMPOUND

ON A CHAIR-LIKE STONE

WONDERING AND PONDERING OVER NOTHING

AS IF YOU WERE THE BEST TO KNOW SOMETHING

FROM A DISTANCE,

THE STONE COULD REFLECT THE BRIGHTNESS OF THE MOON

IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL SCENE

I WAS PRIVILEGED HAVING SAT ON IT

LITTLE DID I KNOW THE MYSTERIES OF THAT STONE

AS TERRIFIED AS I WAS, I TRIED TO ASCRIBE MEANINGS TO IT

HOW SILLY WAS I, HAVING ACTIVATED MY THOUGHTS WHILE SITTING ON IT

THE ENCOUNTER WAS SO IMMENSE THAT I NEVER EVER IMAGINED

FEAR GRIPPED ME AND NEVER WANTED TO LET GO

IT HELD ONTO ME AS THOUGH I WAS ITS LOST BUT FOUND WIFE

THE SITUATION I GOT ENTANGLED IN

WILL NEVER EVER SEE MY FACE

WITH LITTLE EXPERIENCE IN ADVENTURE

I WILL ENDEAVOR TO TRACK MY DEPARTURE

 

night

9 thoughts on “THE MYSTERIES OF THAT NIGHT

Leave a Reply

