DREAM STREAK

DREAM STREAK

Dreaming is part of the living. You day dream or you “night dream” or you aspire for something. Dreaming at night is what I call “night dreaming”. I used day dream in place of “hallucinations”. We determine the dreams we have sometimes. You may ask, “How is that possible?” I have realized that anytime, I retire to bed after a long worthwhile conversation, it is extended to my dreams. Well I’m not the only one. I have had quite a number of friends share their experiences with me. They express their displeasure as I sit back and listen. Expressions like; “Oh I really wished I never woke up, you wouldn’t be seeing me here”. Some of us can be really obsessed with our dreams to the extent of not waking up at all. That is equivalent to death. What I do not know of is whether the dead has this opportunity. Another insight about this mystery called “dream” is that, it has the ability to control your thoughts and actions. How? Imagine you woke up from a dream in which you were being tormented by a monster. What will be your reaction? In fact what will first come in mind as to what to do? Some people will believe it is a fiend and immediately cry out to their God for help. You know most people only remember their God in times of trouble and fear. So the subconscious mind reacts to that before the individual gets to know. We always say “may all of your dreams come true”. Which of the dreams are we talking about? Is it the horrendous type of dreams or the soothing ones? The other dream I know of is being in a state of aspiring for something. My dream is to be a business padrone and so I aspire and work towards the attainment of this goal. You just have to say; “may this dream of yours come true” and I will be grateful. Loll… This dream needs to be underpinned by a sense of responsibility and initiatives. You then see all of the person’s actions and thoughts being directed towards a particular direction which will either lead to the accomplishment of the goal or directly hit at the goal. So now what am I doing to make my dream come true? Though not enough, I’m schooling and since there is a conscious effort on my side, by hook or crook, I must get to my destination. Dreams keeps us on our toes and I love it. From the above, you can tell that it involves a conscious and an unconscious effort. It is essential that we all have dreams in life but it needs not be enormous. Because a dream should be attainable. If I say “dream big”, I mean you should have insightful dreams. Dream big to the benefit of all.

dream

The song says it all…

WHEN YOU DREAM, DREAM BIG…

AS BIG AS THE OCEAN, BLUE…

CAUSE WHEN YOU DREAM, IT MIGHT COME TRUE…

SO WHEN YOU DREAM, DREAM BIG…

 

2 thoughts on “DREAM STREAK

Leave a Reply

