THE POWER OF YOUR MIND

THE POWER OF YOUR MIND

“AND BE NOT CONFORMED TO THIS WORLD: BUT BE YE TRANSFORMED BY THE RENEWING OF YOUR MIND, THAT YE MAY PROVE WHAT IS THAT GOOD AND ACCEPTABLE AND PERFECT WILL OF GOD.”

Pastor Chris articulated it in his book, “The power of your mind”. I hear of that scripture saying several times at church, school, on the television station and the radio as people of God give sermons and speeches but paid little attention to it. As a result of ignorance, I turned deaf ear to the profound meaning of it which seemed to me as though it were concealed. Thanks to the one who passed on the book to me and the writer, I paid attention and discovered what it presented as it contrived to make me fall in love with it.

Before reading the book, I knew the mind as the central point for all decisions and transformation. I actually confirmed this from people and from my personal experience.

The writer directed his explanation towards achieving success and salvation but this is a bit different. I found myself loving someone and suddenly, as I decided to put an end to the emotions because it was uncalled for, it ended successfully even though I was remorseful after. That which I have tried several times to do with the mind but failed was deciding to love again after I have been given reasons to fall out.

Many a times, people require some form of exposure or experience in order to make up the mind in a particular direction. I believe the reasons that were given to make me fall out of love could also be proven wrong. If an impression is made the why not? I sure will fall back with a rejuvenated love. Lol…

A person survives through the divine intervention of God in a fatal accident and thereafter commits his soul to the works of the lord. Mind you, it takes effect after realization. Meaning, the individual will have to come to an understanding that it is only God who saves then he or she will make a decision as to whether to serve God whole-heartedly or not. Once the mind is made up, you are good to go.

Another person on the other hand does not face any challenge nor has been involved in any accident but gets transformed and renewed instantly after listening to a powerful sermon at church, on the television or radio. Glory be to God.

Pastor Chris made me understand that God designed the mind purposely for transformation as the scripture tells us; “But be ye transformed by the renewing of the mind”. So if you and I wish to be transformed in anyway, we have the power to do so.

Thanks!

Leave a comment